PDA

View Full Version : Fishing the Pudd on weekday afternoons?

fish_sauce
01-20-2010, 04:59 PM
I drive pass it almost everyday on the way home from work, and i was wondering if anyone would like to join me and TEACH me the ropes to fishing the Pudd for freshwater bass in the late weekday afternoons...(around 5 to 6PM to closing time)

I have very little experience with freshwater...but i suppose i can make my saltwater gear to work, just point me in the right direction as to what kind of gear and bait/lure presentation, and how to "read" the water...we can meet somewhere outside of the park and take my truck in, as i'll be happy to pay for the parking fee for your time with me on the water...and rest assured, all fish caught will be CPR'ed :Wink:

My main objectives are to learn more about the sport, meet new fishing buddies, land my first few LMB's this year, and hopefully have a few new memorable fishing stories to tell. Until then, happy hunting and taut lines everyone! :Smile:

Andrew

vanillagurilla
01-20-2010, 05:51 PM
wish i could help but the pud is a mystery to me lol. hopefully someone takes you out and shows you the ropes. to many people these days that dont want to share information about there precious spots.

fish_sauce
01-20-2010, 06:00 PM
wish i could help but the pud is a mystery to me lol. hopefully someone takes you out and shows you the ropes. to many people these days that dont want to share information about there precious spots.

i agree, and it's completely understandable for people to feel that way, because they have their good reasons/concerns. Like any type of fishing though, I just hope i get lucky :Wink:

Andrew

vanillagurilla
01-20-2010, 06:10 PM
true but at one point in time someone had to show them something. i help out complete strangers at my local lake. i just like to see people catch fish, especialy when im catching and others arent.

HEMAN
01-20-2010, 06:36 PM