PDA

View Full Version : Going To Silverwood -HELP!!!!!

Low Budget
01-04-2010, 11:10 AM
So me and my buddy FB just got us a new boat and decited to hit silverwood and get are lines wet this Saturday 12/9 I'm a trout and lm bass kinda guy but have been wanting to chase some striper seeing all my fellow FNN pulling them out got me exited I'm a rookie at striper so am looking for help with tackle etc any info would be greatly appreciated thanks!
Jay
LBFS

abbfanuc
01-04-2010, 07:11 PM
1. if other boat are out, go to the section that they are going to.

2. fly line some chovies or dines. if going deep use a c-rig. probably 1oz egg weight at the most.(u guys who are pros at this please correct me if im wrong.)

3. buck tail should also work. someone is selling some in the classified section.

4. some people use umbrella rigs for a better chance of getting a bite. (again someone is selling some in the classified)

5. look for some boils and throw a topwater lure

seal
01-04-2010, 08:35 PM
Toss some Pencil Poppers in the morning then switch to swimbaits as the day progreses. You may want to try vertical jigging.

The striper boils have been in deeper water.

Low Budget
01-05-2010, 09:15 AM
Thanks guys appreciate it will see what happens on my first striper chase!

Lightlinejohn
01-06-2010, 06:30 PM
Jay,