PDA

View Full Version : How many rodbuilders on this forum?

Ultralight
12-25-2009, 12:28 AM
OK, roll call of sorts. Curious how many rodbuilders frequent this site? Perhaps you would respond here?

And whether you build as a pro - meaning for profit as a job whether part time or full time.

Or simply for fun whether yourself or friends, but not for profit.

Curious.
UL

samgann93
12-25-2009, 09:32 AM
im new at it but i do it for fun. i have only built two rods. im gonna start my third this next week. i mainly wrap saltwater stuff.

calico killer kevin has some pretty sweet bass rods if you check him out. check his post its like weapon of bass destruction. ill try to find it....

samgann93
12-25-2009, 09:40 AM
here ya go...

http://fishingnetwork.net/forum4/showthread.php?t=37635

murrieta angler
12-25-2009, 10:31 AM
I do not.
But if you are looking for someone I was browsing Orange County Craigslist and either the 22nd or 23rd of this month there is a guy in La Habra who does it.
Robert

calico killer kevin
12-25-2009, 11:27 AM
Thanks for the promotion Sam.:LOL:

I'm more of a hobby builder. I've learned from lots of people from lots of different sites. I am more of a hardware guy as in winding checks, color coordination, reel seats, grips, etc than a fancy double reversing chevron fancy wrapping guy.

samgann93
12-25-2009, 11:35 AM
no problemo kevin.

im the same way. im not into fancy wraps. except i like the tigers and marbling. =]

calico killer kevin
12-25-2009, 11:47 AM
no problemo kevin.

im the same way. im not into fancy wraps. except i like the tigers and marbling. =]
Been working on Tigers and CKW's that I might just implement on my next few rods. Only problem is all the added weight.

I'm building a DS rod next which I plan on going all black or black and gold.

AngryAgent
12-25-2009, 07:12 PM
OK, roll call of sorts. Curious how many rodbuilders frequent this site? Perhaps you would respond here?