PDA

View Full Version : Local Noob 2 DVL!

NooB SaBass
12-05-2009, 08:45 AM
Ok so I have lived in Murrieta for 3.5 years now and I have never set foot 1 time in DVL.I finally kept passing it on Winchester (15 min from my house lol) and figured "I'm going there this weekend..." So Im headed there in like 20 min and I'll probably be soloing it on foot just Nomad fishing. Anyone have any tips or know any spots to catch fish here for a first timer? To make it even worse im new to bass fishing hahaha I was pretty much a Cat hunter and snaged a few strippers on Chicken liver 1 time and a couple bass in the Aquaduct in Hisperia and a few times jiggin in my short 20 years of living so im pretty much a Noob for America's Flagship fish. I got some stuff that resemble Shad (swimbaits) and 2 Rapala's a GFR-5 Deeprunner and a RNR-7 sinker...Well Thanks and tips up everyone! ^^

NooB SaBass
12-05-2009, 03:23 PM
well got skunked lol 0-1

vanillagurilla
12-05-2009, 03:32 PM
try the windy side of wind blown points. ika's or t-rig.

NooB SaBass
12-05-2009, 03:37 PM
Ya i used a T rig in the last cove from the Dam left of the Marina, using White and Lime Power eggs, then flicking a silver/black rooster... nothing...

Troutman65
12-05-2009, 04:02 PM
Sorry about the Skunk. The more time you put on a lake the better you get at catching fish. You live close so I am sure you will have it down in no time :Wink: I myself have not put any time in at DVL. Hang it there .

fishntime
12-05-2009, 04:27 PM
try the windy side of wind blown points. ika's or t-rig.

X2 works for me

vanillagurilla
12-05-2009, 04:45 PM
well if your going for trout walk all the way to the dam on the left and fish in the last cove with mini jigs in shad color.

NooB SaBass
12-08-2009, 05:28 PM