PDA

View Full Version : 976 tuna trip 7/1/07 report spitfire 3/4 day

hartattack13
07-02-2007, 12:22 PM
alright heres my report:

got my payment confirmation email from 976 tuna and it also stated that we would be fishing for yellowtails and wsb's. i think they forgot that they said that. total fish count on the boat was a whopping 15 fish (all calicos)for 30 anglers. :shock: not a single yt or wsb on the boat. not even bites from those guys. the last stop we made was where all the fish were caught. right before we pulled up anchor a HUGE school of yt's showed up (50+ fish) irons started flyin'(empty bait tanks) but as soon as they irons hit the water the fish gave us the finger :finger: and split. all i caught was a sunburn

:skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk:

hartattack13
07-02-2007, 12:33 PM
Forgot something- Jackpot winning fish was a 3lb calico :bang: WTF!!!!!

out of line
07-02-2007, 12:41 PM
Hey, thanks for the report. I am new to Cali. and don't know anything about fishing the big blue, but now I know who not to go with. Any suggestions for a newbee?

jplee3
07-02-2007, 12:45 PM
alright heres my report:

got my payment confirmation email from 976 tuna and it also stated that we would be fishing for yellowtails and wsb's. i think they forgot that they said that. total fish count on the boat was a whopping 15 fish (all calicos)for 30 anglers. :shock: not a single yt or wsb on the boat. not even bites from those guys. the last stop we made was where all the fish were caught. right before we pulled up anchor a HUGE school of yt's showed up (50+ fish) irons started flyin'(empty bait tanks) but as soon as they irons hit the water the fish gave us the finger :finger: and split. all i caught was a sunburn

:skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk:

Sorry man, I totally feel your pain. I was out for YT and WSB this wknd as well and got nothing.

Now I want sweet vengeance! :evil:

hartattack13
07-02-2007, 12:51 PM