PDA

View Full Version : Question:Deep ocean fishing equipment ?

AAKK
10-08-2009, 10:50 AM
Hello everyone,i have been doing lakes fishing for the past 2 years but never had a chance to go out to the ocean but time to change,i am going to go ocean fishing in Long Beach on this Sarturday.Yeah.But because this is a very first time a go ocean fishing,so what should i bring with me ? How should i set up my fishing rod (sinker,hook...) because i think it is very different with lake fishing.Any advice will be much appreciated.Thank you in advance.

Troutman65
10-08-2009, 11:14 AM
Welcome to FNN. Are you going fishing on the ocean in a boat ? Are you fishing the ocean from shore ( Surf fishing ) ?

AAKK
10-08-2009, 11:25 AM
Thanks Troutman for your quick respond.I will be fishing from a boat and totally don't know what to do.The guy who took my reservation said that there will be a guy in a boat to help you but i wonder that we will waste a lot of time just to set up a right rod (i have to do that for my girlfriend's rod too ^_^)...

Troutman65
10-08-2009, 11:27 AM
Do you own ocean fishing rods and reels ?

victor101
10-08-2009, 11:30 AM
Thanks Troutman for your quick respond.I will be fishing from a boat and totally don't know what to do.The guy who took my reservation said that there will be a guy in a boat to help you but i wonder that we will waste a lot of time just to set up a right rod (i have to do that for my girlfriend's rod too ^_^)...

If you dont have any saltwater gear, I would suggest renting your first time or two to make sure you are going to like it before you invest money. The deckhands will rig you up. What boat are you going on? 1/2 day? 3/4 day?

Troutman65
10-08-2009, 11:36 AM
If you dont have any saltwater gear, I would suggest renting your first time or two to make sure you are going to like it before you invest money. The deckhands will rig you up. What boat are you going on? 1/2 day? 3/4 day?