PDA

View Full Version : Art Berry? Good or Great?

livecrawdad
08-10-2009, 10:59 PM
Hey all! Im not a total newbie here, cause im always reading the post but not as active as most. Anyway my questions is, has anyone ever used Art Berry Fishing Guide Services? I kind of want an honest opinion from someone who knows him or fished with him? Im by no means a good fisherman, but I do love it but sometimes feel like im not educated enough and thats holding me back from catching more fish... so I thought a day out with him might be a good idea?? considering hes always at Diamond Valley at thats one of my favorite places to fish. Oh and also my pockets arent full of cash so thats another reason why im asking.... Any help would be good. Even if its from Art Berry. haha Thanks Guys hopefully no one bashes me on this thread.

I attached a pic of my 6 1/4 lbr. from Saturday! I know I always like to see pictures so I thought Id Put one up myself

Thanks Again
-Live Crawdad

Pete Marino
08-10-2009, 11:51 PM
Having known and competed against Art for many years in Team AND pro tournaments, I can say that Art has a wealth of information that will be extremely beneficial to you. Your money will be well spent by hiring his services.... And this is coming from a fellow guide..

My word of advice to you is to have Art show you 2-3 techniques throughout the day so you can actually put time into those techniques, gain confidence in them, and absorb what Art says. As opposed to trying to learn 5-7 techniques because when you try to learn a bunch of techniques like that in one day you wont completely absorb all of them and that may do more harm then good when it comes time for you to go out the next time and have success. If you fully understand the ins and outs of 2-3 techniques you will find that you will have more success the next time out because you will fully understand and have confidence in those few techniques...

Good luck...

Pete :Cool:

HuskerRod
08-11-2009, 11:35 AM