PDA

View Full Version : Ensenada Mexico

D-PESCADOR
06-26-2007, 11:35 AM
Went to Ensenada this weekend just to get away, booked rooms and one day of fishing 8) . Checked in around 11pm friday had to go to the cerveseria 'liquor store' to unwind from the drive one shooter Don Julio and 1 caguama :wink: . Got the wake up call, go down stairs get the taxi check in and walk to boat, the Esenada creeper what i named it . Get my spot set up ,remind you it's my first time going fishing on a mexican boat, yup no kitchen, no food, no drinks , no beers byob, byof :evil: . Start looking at the ocean , guess what ?the red sea was in great . Headed out no live bait everbody setting up for cudas , first cast some guy lands a huge cuda that was it no more fish, for about an hour ,people started catching rock cods about 25 for a boat load of 60 .Rigged up for rock cod and thats it :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: :skunk: . The only thing i caught was a buzz :food: , o yeah great deck hands and preached the word team 57 to the fun people i met and thanks to Hugo from Santa Ana for letting drink his beer . Till next time your reporter D-PESCADOR no pics sorry . :explode:

Funjunkie74
06-26-2007, 12:23 PM
Too bad on the El Skunko Magnifico!
I've been contemplating a trip to Ensenada for some time now.
Finally have an opportunity but my boy's timing s*cks....so it's a no go fo Joe.

Anyway, what boat, what landing, what time did you leave, how far do you think you went out...?? DETAILS MAN!! WE WANT DETAILS!!

Did you stop over at Tijuana on the way back to ease the pain?
Was she cute?? LOL!!

Oh, and the next time you think about going to Ensenada, PM ME!!!

FJ74:twisted:

D-PESCADOR
06-26-2007, 12:54 PM
OK whent out of Sergios sport fishing ,was on the Ensenada Clipper 85'x24 60.00 US for a half day, from 7am 230pm. We maybe went out for about ten miles 500 yards away ,from the island that holds the Bufadora .