PDA

View Full Version : Going on the SeaHorse, need some help!

James<626>
07-18-2009, 12:06 AM
This is my first real thread so bare with me. I'm going out for the first time on a boat on sat. 7/25. I guess u can say it's a 3/4 day. My uncles work is having a company fishing trip & he asked me & my cousin to join him. Of course I said yes being that I've been wanting 2 go out for so long but haven't got around 2 do it. He said we would be on the SeaHorse. I usually fish local park lakes & the piers but I'm not to good at it. That's why I never post anything up. U can say I'm a rookie that needs some training. I don't know what to use out there so I figured I'd ask the pros here on FNN. I have a deep sea rod that holds 15-25lb line. Is that good enough? I'm gonna go get a reel probably this weekend but didn't want 2 spend 2 much on it being I'm just a rook & that I just started working again after a 4 month break. Would $100 get me something ok to use? I prefer a spining reel. What kind & size line should I get? I really don't wanna be snappin off. What kind of hooks , weights, etc. Do I use or stock up on??? Should I take my reg. set up that has a 10lb line on it?? What do u guys recommend me getting or using that can guarantee me a catch. Remember I'm a rook so don't talk 2 me in big fishing words:Big Grin: Please help. Thanks guys...

Eyethautunew
07-18-2009, 02:59 AM