PDA

View Full Version : I Am A newbie. Need a couple tips

jimewing2121
07-15-2009, 07:52 PM
Hi everyone,

My name is Jim and I am just starting to really get into fishing. I was doing pier fishing for about 3 months but I just wasn't liking the fish I was getting so, I decided to try out lake fishing.

I have been reading a lot of posts and have noticed that Lake Castaic is very common on here.

I went there just monday and didn't catch anything. I am thinking I was just not using the right bait or something.

I have a few questions.

1. what is the best bait if I am just trying to catch stripper or LMB?
2. How do you "thread" a worm and do I have to do that if i am using worms?
3. Where is the best spot on the lake (castaic) to fish from the shore... I dont have a boat.. yet:Crying:
4. what/ how is the best way to set up your line. As in which hooks and weights to use and where to put them on the line.

Thank you all for just reading and everything.

I am thinking of going friday so if I do I will keep you all posted on how I do.

Jim

bassgrandslam
07-16-2009, 12:00 AM
look a few posts down and read turnyourheads thread. all you really need to know is listed there.

good luck

skylarjames2009
07-16-2009, 04:21 AM
Thats what its all all about Making friends. Fishng is a loving sport no time for pissy !@#$. All that info is great to I have it in my Bible. peaceout
going to eldo park have had some fish on hook there Im not leaving just yet so anyone down and on the way Im picking up members and your your going fishing Im driving from USC area to ELDO S110) TO EAST 105 OR 405TO 605 Call me 323-898-4370 gates open at 6 but she lets people in at 5 let know whos coming :Fishing Hole::Fishing Catch:
look a few posts down and read turnyourheads thread. all you really need to know is listed there.

good luck-323

jimewing2121
07-16-2009, 12:26 PM