PDA

View Full Version : Net Fishing

Chandy
06-15-2009, 06:15 PM
Hi everyone .. New to the board and fairly new to the rod fishing scene i mean i have always had them but never knew what to use how to rig until recently and now even more in detail in the forum..

I still have not started venturing out to the parks and lakes but i am a 10+ year veteran fishing the canals out in Poston Az around the C.R.I.T reservation where we fished them every start of the year in January when they will lower the water to clean out the canals. If we did not take them they would most likely die . I grew up eating carp and love it .. But now i want to switch in to the rod and reel scene and feel the fight with those monster carps and cats so i will definitely on here a lot sticking my head around.

Here are some Pics of one of our trips

-Chandy !!

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/1.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/2.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/3.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/4.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/5.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/6.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/7.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/8.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/9.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/10.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/11.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/12.jpg
http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c159/gopnda2k/fishing/13.jpg

TShaffer
06-15-2009, 07:28 PM
Looks like a lotta fish in a little spot!

Chandy
06-15-2009, 07:51 PM
Looks like a lotta fish in a little spot!

From the top of the canal you see the cloudy pools where they are all at Vs the clear water around

TShaffer
06-15-2009, 09:10 PM
Ever tried rod and reel fishing there?

Catrack77
06-16-2009, 05:46 AM