PDA

View Full Version : who's a fly flicker?

smokinflies
06-11-2009, 12:01 PM
don't see many reports about anglers catching on the fly.

how many here actually practice the fine art of flyfishing, how often, and for how many yrs?

as for me, picked up a rod 15 months ago, and now i don't using any else.

NICKYMOUSE8
06-11-2009, 12:26 PM
Well I can say I learned from a master fly caster ''LARRY''from legg I have been doing the fly thing only for six years now. I showed you ''smokinflies'' all the basics a beginner needs to know your doing great now from the first time I let you cast my fly rod your doing much better now and you finally got a reel with drag I can say with confidence you are well on your way.but, always remember there is no end of the road when it comes to fly fishing you'll always have something new to learn all the time.:Envious:

Skyler
06-11-2009, 12:56 PM
You see plenty of fly reports from me, lol. Lately I've been on the fly about once or twice a week. Been throwing loops since I was about 13. I'm 29 now.

smokinflies
06-11-2009, 01:23 PM
Well I can say I learned from a master fly caster ''LARRY''from legg I have been doing the fly thing only for six years now. I showed you ''smokinflies'' all the basics a beginner needs to know your doing great now from the first time I let you cast my fly rod your doing much better now and you finally got a reel with drag I can say with confidence you are well on your way.but, always remember there is no end of the road when it comes to fly fishing you'll always have something new to learn all the time.:Envious:

yup, your the bastard that got me addicted the flies, and now i can't stop smokin' them. thanks alot primo.

thanks for noticing my progression, but know i got and long way to go to even consider being a decent flyfisher, but my increasing passion and fascination of fly fishing, will keep me wanting to progress.