PDA

View Full Version : 6.9 LBs at the lagoon

SND
05-27-2009, 08:42 AM
Found this fish hanging out on the bouy line in about 3 feet of water.
30 minutes later, she hit my 7" pumpkinseed curly tail Rattlesnake.
she went 6.9 on the digi!!!

this is my fourth one from the lagoon this year to go over 6.5 lbs.
http://fishingnetwork.net/forum4/picture.php?albumid=278&pictureid=2235
http://fishingnetwork.net/forum4/picture.php?albumid=278&pictureid=2236

mudskipper76
05-27-2009, 09:05 AM
yES! good catch!

KID-FISH
05-27-2009, 09:12 AM
Nice fish, way to go! There are some big ones in there, I've seen some big ones cruising the shallows lately. I've also seen shad near the fishing pier in the early morning and bass right behind them.

Tight lines.

KF

Powerfisher
05-27-2009, 09:15 AM
Hi! Noob here.

By lagoon, do you mean lower Castaic?

plastics
05-27-2009, 10:25 AM
Awesome fish, SND. Looks like she's full of eggs? Do you think they are just now getting around to spawning at the Lagoon? Seems like they've been poring water in forever now, so it wouldn't surprise me if the Lagoon bass are still running late to Spring.

Congrats on yet another toad! I honestly believe the Lagoon has as good a chance of any body of water in the world to ultimately beat the world record ... now that Dotty passed away of old age, you figure that evens the playing field again between Dixon and the Lagoon. Casitas might have a record breaker swimming around in it as well.

SND
05-27-2009, 11:17 AM
Not a noob. 5 years running...but I moved to North Carolina for a spell and back again.
Some of the fish spawned already, but the water level has risen a bit and cooled off a bit, so there are a LOT of fat fish that haven't quite finished their business. They bluestoned the "Lower lake at Castaic" last Tuesday, so the water is still a bit mirky, but the bite is already back-on!

rrawstron
05-27-2009, 11:31 AM
nice work out there...she's a fattie!

troutdog
05-27-2009, 11:36 AM