PDA

View Full Version : Update on Petition for DVL

megan@lastchance
03-26-2009, 11:27 AM
Hey everyone. We are up to 844 signatures, not including what Rick has accumalted, this is another crazy week for him being at Del Mar. We are getting really close. The meeting is April 14th (Tuesday) at 8:30 a.m. in L.A. I'm hoping if any of you can attend please do so, I'm thinking if we have people show up along with having the petition that we might make more of an impression. Also if anyone out there has a concrete business, I would like to take some quotes along. I have the figures on what is needed for concrete and rebarb. So call me or pm me.

Thanks again everyone for your support.

Megan

ddoskocil
03-26-2009, 12:01 PM
Great job Megan - keep up the hard work, and thanks for keeping us in the loop! I'll be out there this weekend to stock up for the warm weather fishing!

lurk 182
03-26-2009, 01:08 PM
just a word on concrete, i am no expert but to do a pour on a slope like the launch ramp would require is not the same as a flat parking lot, maybe a little closer to a swimming pool, where i think they have to use a thicker mix so it won't run down hill, so make sure you've got the right kind of bid for this type of work. (and its re-bar, btw) thanks megan.

hoghuntr
03-28-2009, 01:48 AM
Have someone call Robertsons and ask for John Troash. He is the son of Dennis Troash who owns the company. There is also a brother by the name of Jeff. Tell them what you are trying to do and maybe he will help out. I know they are sportsman.

If anyone can pull a few strings it would be Dennis.

You can also call Brad Masters who is a salesman for them. Mention my name
David Morgan. It's worth a try.

lurk 182
03-29-2009, 12:23 PM