PDA

View Full Version : Where's a good place to buy camping gear?

Hitts0n
02-27-2009, 01:54 PM
Is Ebay the only place? Ive seen camping world.
Target? Big 5 ?
I'm looking to buy a bug free tent....lol
Camping bag,or 2.
Maybe a tent light.What else would be useful? Im new to caming.Im use to just sleeping in my car.
Maybe even a portable heater.Thanks !

ghetto dad
02-27-2009, 02:02 PM
Is Ebay the only place? Ive seen camping world.
Target? Big 5 ?
I'm looking to buy a bug free tent....lol
Camping bag,or 2.
Maybe a tent light.What else would be useful? Im new to caming.Im use to just sleeping in my car.
Maybe even a portable heater.Thanks !

yo homie...I got most of my camping gear from Walmart....Make sure you LOOK at the tent pics/lil display models....some of those tents are like ALL screen, which sucks, makes it VERY cold at night (my sisters tent was like this).....

tents
tarp for UNDER your tent
sleeping bags
extra blankets
pillows
lanterns
flashlights
bug spray
propane grill
propane camping stove
pots/pans
paper plates/cups
plastic untensils
first aid kit
folding table
chairs (bag chairs)
canopy
ice chests (one for for, one for drinks)

i have alot of crap, if i think of anything else, ill let you know

ghetto dad
02-27-2009, 02:03 PM
i wouldnt rec one of those portable heaters...dangerous, IMO

smitty99
02-27-2009, 02:03 PM
REI is good but expensive. They sell the high-end gear like you see Bear Grylls wearing on Man Vs. Wild.

Another place to check is google for any 'Military Surplus' stores in your area. They have a lot of cheaper stuff but also will carry new items too.

I'd also try to hit Bass Pro Shops or Cabelas if you have one in your area.

joe man
02-27-2009, 02:07 PM
I buy most of my tents, bags, and canopies at either Cosco or Sams. I have found very good deals in those places. Target has a good varity of tents but the prices are higher than Cosco.

ghetto dad
02-27-2009, 02:08 PM