PDA

View Full Version : corona lake tips!!!

BOIL909
02-17-2009, 07:04 PM
ive never fished at corona lake. i need some tips on where to fish. please and thank you

CASTAWAY
02-17-2009, 07:30 PM
ive never fished at corona lake. i need some tips on where to fish. please and thank you

I'm no expert but I've seen people catching fish over by the dam area.....(Trout)

samgann93
02-17-2009, 07:32 PM
the dam area is pretty good. that right around where the stocking takes place.
powerbait with a powerworm is pretty consistant for me over there.

jig fishing is much harder but the benifits are... lets say LARGER :P

KEL40
02-17-2009, 08:16 PM
Yeah SamGann and Castaway is right the dam area is known to kick out big fish. I heard that 19 1/2 pounder was caught in January out of that area. Although personally I haven't had much luck fishing the dam area. I had way more luck right across the lake from the bait and tackle shop area. Basically if you were to go down the long stairs from the left side of the tackle shop you would see a group of boats and tubers working the shore directly across from the bottom of the steps. Use light line 2 to 4 pound test preferably 2 pound test. Water is a slightly discolored so I would stick to Chartreuse and bright orange powerbait. Crimp a small splitshot about 6-8 inches from the hook. If you don't get bit move the shot up to 12 inches.