PDA

View Full Version : 1-28 Lots of fish in the Water none in the boat

TheTrueFisherman
01-28-2009, 04:57 PM
Hey all i'm new to California fishing, i'm from ohio originally. I will be here for at least another year and am trying to get all the hints and tips i can. I'll let everybody know that i'm only 15 min from DVL...so if anyone ever wants to go fishing i'm always down to go. I went out today on a rented boat and saw lots of nice LMB and trout as well. Well my tackle box is in ohio right now so i'm kinda limited on what to use. I was runnin a crankbait about 15 ft deep all day with no luck on that. I tried to use the old faithful worm to catch some trout but no such luck. I kinda get the idea that you really have to know the lake to catch the fish and anyone that can help me do that would be awesome. My biggest LMB is only 8lbs and i'd really like to catch a 10+ before i leave California. Any input you guys can give would be appreciated, just drop me a message if you want to go slay some fish.

MAVERICK27
01-28-2009, 05:15 PM
Your best bet would be to grab Art Berry and have him guid you out there. He can teahc you all you need to rule that lake!! If you cant afford it, then there ar a lot of members here that can give you tips. There is a lot of knowledge about DVL and fishing here on these boards!!! Good luck and keep us updated!

Pete Marino
01-28-2009, 05:43 PM
Pete:Cool:

PetemarinoGuideService .com
(909)510-5679

lurk 182
01-28-2009, 06:09 PM