PDA

View Full Version : Got Some Stinky Finger Today

Ambassadorhawg
01-21-2009, 05:24 PM
Wow, my hands smell like BASSSS!

Got out to my honey hole this afternoon to pull on some LMB's . This would be my first attempt of 2009.

Found very clear water conditions and an estimated 58-60 degree temp. Plenty warm enough to wrangle some up. Saw a few cruisers and when I threw a worm at them, most were HUNGRY, as in WHAMMMM! So I picked off 4 or 5 that way.

Also had some followers on things like cranks and swimbaits...did the drop the worm on their head antic, and WHAMMMM! Got a few that way too. I was using a purple/red flake shakey worm/head combo...a deadly Winter pattern on most any body of water.

Probably the most exciting thing and certainly the most suprizing thing was that I got a fish on a swimbait. I was pretty much just using reaction baits to call them in but this little guy decided to be tough and he ate it on the sink.

I guess if you don't learn something everytime you go out into the world, it was a waste of time??? I learned today that my basses like swimbaits, too. The fish today were mostly under 2 pounds with a few dinks thrown in for good measure.

Enjoy the pics...

one_leg
01-21-2009, 05:28 PM
Mike, that was a great report. Thanks a lot for the post and pics.

Hitts0n
01-21-2009, 05:29 PM
Good job out there man on your lmb!:Twisted:

socalrippin
01-21-2009, 06:08 PM
good job man!! way to go on the swimbait fish!!!

SoCalGuy7
01-21-2009, 06:17 PM
Love the title.....

Nice!

BassEngineer
01-21-2009, 11:46 PM
Excellente! I don't recognize that bridge...is that in some hidden Japanese garden?

tpfishnfool
01-22-2009, 07:01 AM
You sure you just didnt stick your finger through the toilet paper ? LOL

geobass
01-22-2009, 11:40 AM
Nice report Ambassador.... I wish the water temp would hit 60 sometime soon at Castaic!!

Captain Castaic
01-22-2009, 04:47 PM
Nice job on the STINKY PINKY!!!

C.C.

steve092
01-22-2009, 06:54 PM
Thanks for the report!