PDA

View Full Version : Nothing special at LNL 1/21

chivo
01-21-2009, 12:13 PM
After a number of hold ups i was fishing LNL. I bought my ticket and headed to the launch ramp to see if i could land a big one. Well that wasn't going to happen today. As sopme of you know, I'm a truck driver and i am home 3-9 days a month. Well, yesterday when i got back it was dark and i grabbed my 2 favorite poles. Well when i set up i looked at my poles and one didn't match in size( had a light base rod and heavy top of the rod) So i figured i deal with it. So i looked down and my bail was broken on one side, so it was difficult to reel in. Than i looked at my favorite pole (my 5ft micro ultra light rod and reel). One problem i left the handle in the truck, so i had to spinn the spool with my hands to reel it in. Very getto, but it was my only oppurtunity to fish, so said screw it, i'll make it work. I cast out and within 2 minutes bam!! Reeled that one in with no reel handle. Good thing it was only 1lb. Then sat for 4 hours with nothing so i left. Not my day.

I didn't see to many people fishing today and the one's that were weren't doing too much better, EXCEPT 1 lonely float tuber. When i left he had a double hook-up. I seen him land 4 or so. Maybe next time

Rooster
01-21-2009, 12:21 PM
Good job out there.. I would have loved to see that on video.. Thx for the report. :BFish:

Vman
01-21-2009, 02:50 PM
Better luck next time. Atleast you kept a good attitude about it. Thanks

chivo
01-21-2009, 04:07 PM
Better luck next time. Atleast you kept a good attitude about it. Thanks

The worst day fishing is the best day at the office. Eventhough i have no real office.

chivo
01-21-2009, 04:09 PM
Good job out there.. I would have loved to see that on video.. Thx for the report. :BFish: