PDA

View Full Version : Random acts of kindness

buttface
07-15-2008, 06:21 PM
Wow I experienced the coolest thing over the last week, not on this forum but another. Obviously everyone on this site loves the LC 110, although I read a lot of posts about the 110 and what it catches I seem to gravitate towards the 100. Not sure why it just catches more fish for me than the 110. Well I met a person over the internet that also like the 100's to. He also asked why I wanted to 100 over the 110. I simply stated that it works better for me. Below you will find a few exerpts from the email conversation. The title to the post will make more sense after the email exerpts:

Anonymous Nice Guy: VERY interesting. See, the 100 has a lot better darting action than the 110. It has become the go-to bait for freshwater guys. The 110 is a dog for bass compared to the 100. Give me your address and I'll send ya one in Metallic Sardine from my private stash.

Me: Yep I agree although I am no expert in the matter, this just comes from trial and error when I was figuring out how to fish with lucky crafts. I noticed that the beaches I fished were all sandy at the bottom and didn't have to worry about snags. The 100's seem like foraging bait fish in the sand when you fish them. How much will it cost?

Anonymous Nice Guy: NO COST. Sounds like you are straight reeling the baits. Do you ever jerk, jerk-pause-jerk the baits like we do in freshwater? (Know what I'm talking about? Its called Jerk Bait fishing).

Me: Most of the time I am just reeling it in. I will try the jerk fishing. Wow thanks Anonymous Nice Guy? I haven't had a random act of kindness bestowed upon me in a long time. Thank you so much, I don't know what else to say.

Anonymous Nice Guy: I think we all deserve those random acts once in awhile. Enjoy the bait and let me know when you catch something on it!

Look What I got today......

http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii176/phishface_01/lcsardine.jpg