PDA

View Full Version : July 4th best places to fish in N. CA?

konjimonj
05-19-2007, 09:55 PM
Hi everybody!

I'm a complete newbie to this website and have been fishing a few times... oh some 20 odd years ago. :) I live in southern CA and my boyfriend lives in northern CA. His bday happens to fall on July 4th, and I'd like to surprise him with a nice day of fishing (on July 4th) anywhere between Oakland and Napa. Needless to say, I don't know much about fishing nor do I know where to look or what to look for as I plan this day of fun. Does anybody have any good ideas or resources they can point me toward? I'd go for anything from renting a nice boat for the 2 of us (which might be stressful because I'd then have to look into gear, etc), to salmon fishing aboard a boatful of fishing addicts/experts. I realize his bday falls on a major holiday so if anybody knows of special independence day fishing trip type of thingamajigs, I would appreciate your input. Also, if anybody knows of fishing areas that are quaint or romantic, that would be great too... but not a must.

Thanks SO much everybody for your help in advance!
Grace :)

Ronira
05-21-2007, 06:46 PM