PDA

View Full Version : Crowley Lake Boat Rental

EMarty
05-20-2008, 11:33 PM
Just got my credit card statement in the mail and to my surprise Crowley Lake has charged me an additional $50. I got a phone message on my cell number telling me about a "damaged" prop on a boat I rented a couple weeks back. The boat was in very good condition with a well performing 30 HP Honda 4 stroke when I rented it, and when I returned it. I have no complaint about the boat or the dockside services provided. However, on that day I drove that boat in a straight line from the Marina Cove to McGee bay and dropped anchor in 12 ft of water. We only made two minor moves in that bay and never did this boat go into shallow water, nor did I hit any floating debris. I've been driving my own boat for more that 20 years, and take great care weather in my boat or any boat. Folks up there that answered my phone calls seem to not know anything about this "damage", and can only take my name and phone number. I smell a rat. Just wondering if anyone else out there has been taken for an extra $50 by those fine folks running Crowley Lake Marina???

I've been fishing Crowley for many years and never rented a boat. I will continue to fish this lake for many more years, but never will I rent another boat from these crooks.

greg
05-21-2008, 01:05 AM
I've been fishing Crowley from their rental boats for over 15 years and never had a problem with the boats or the staff. Next time, have a staff member check the prop before you leave the docks to insure you have a intact prop and check it again when you return...

Badfish2
05-21-2008, 03:35 AM
http://www.amisontario.com/images/titles/scammed.gif